Samsung Complaint

Samsung Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Samsung VRT Washer - Washer VRT Steam


We bought this washer July 2009. When we began using it, it leaked water all over the floor causing a flood. The water leaks in several places underneath. A message appers on the display that it is leaking and to call for service. We called Samsung and they offered to repair, but we've only had it for a day and want a replacement. We am currently awaiting Sears to replace it.

April L. Gardner
Robert C. Mahoney
opalsforever@gmail.com
954.290.9496


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Samsung
SUBMIT a ticket
for Samsung
WATCH videos
for Samsung
More Samsung Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Samsung

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Company was claimed GREAT NEWS, this company has Partnered with MeasuredUp and uses it to answer you!
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


pompano1000 says: (5 years ago)
 0
Reply from Samsung: Samsung obviously knows Sears will replace the washer/dryer, but what avout the water damage?

Dear Mr. Mahoney

We ordered a Samsung washer / dryer combo this weekend. The washer model is WF448AAP.
Sorry to read about your experience with the Samsung washer you purchased as explained in the “measuredup.com” article.

Did you purchase the WF448AAP front-end loader machine? This machine is highly rated by Consumer Reports. Has Sears provided good service in response to your situation? Any assistance would be greatly appreciated given the large investment required to purchase these machines.


Regards,
Marvin Parks
Walla Walla, Washington



pompano1000 says: (5 years ago)
 0
Robert Christopher Mahoney
April L. Gardner
5084 Coronado Ridge
Boca Raton, Florida 33486
954.290.9496
opalsforever@gmail.com

August 2, 2009





Via E-mail: Marvin Parks

Dear Mr. Parks:

My wife, April L. Gardner, and I purchased the Samsung Steam VRT Washer (MODEL NO. WF448AAP/XAA; SERIAL NO. WO3954AS504877K) and Steam Dryer MODEL NO. DV448AEP/XAA; SERIAL NO. WO3L54BS602480D) with Pedestals, on 07/26/09 from Sears, Pompano Beach, Florida.

Sears delivered and installed these units on Monday, July 27. The same day I noticed 2 minor dents on the front of the dryer. I called Sears Delivery and asked them to replace the dryer. Sears offered me a $75.00 gift certificate and offered to extend the warranty for an extra year. I declined their offer and opted for replacement.

We noticed water on our floor everywhere after operating the washer. I learned the water leaks from several areas along the bottom front side of the washer. The water leaked into the pedestal storage drawer as well as the floor causing water damage to two (2) wooden dining room table leafs, which are extensions for our dining room table, which were stored on the floor between storage cabinets. The table leafs swelled-up from absorbing water. To repair and refinish said leafs will cost $700.00.

I contacted Samsung and requested help to repair the washer. When I called the washer repair company assigned to repair the problem, I was informed it would take about a week before they could service the washer. I telephoned Sears Delivery and demanded replacement. Delivery is scheduled for Monday, August 3. . It bears noting, the service repair company never bothered calling me to set-up a time and date to make the service arrangements.

I just arrived in San Francisco and will be here on business all week. When I return home, next week I am inclined to demand Sears cancel the sales transaction, have then pick-up the replacement Samsung washer and dryer scheduled for delivery tomorrow, and replace both items with another brand product.

At this point, I am extremely dissatisfied. My wife and I have encountered very disappointing experiences with both Samsung’s product (washer) and your Customer Service regarding unavailable repair service.

We are also very upset regarding the damage to our dining room table leafs. Our homeowner's insurance has a $1,000 deductible and I am about to be out-of-pocket for $700.00.

Although I appreciate your concern, you must understand our position. We spend about $3,000.00 and deserve serious consideration to remedy this matter.

Sincerely,

Robert C. Mahoney
April L. Gardner
5084 Coronado Ridge
Boca Raton, FL 33486
954.290.9496




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Samsung reviews


Similar reviews


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team