Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Samsung Complaint - No Warranty - FP-T5084
Samsung Complaint

Samsung Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

No Warranty - FP-T5084


I purchased a Samsung 50" Plasma TV on 3/2/08. On 8/3/08, it stopped working. No picture, no sound. I did the usual, checked the cable box, checked the connections, checked the surge protector, unplugged and replugged the unit. Nothing.

I called Samsung customer service 8/3/08 at 10:53 PM, spoke to Peter. He suggested unplugging it and replugging the unit. Then suggested plugging directly into the wall by passing the surge protector. Nothing. He then gave the name of a service provider. Told me to call the service provider and they would come to my home within two days.

8/4/08 - called the service provider. He said he would not come to my area, too far away. Said he had told Samsung this on a number of occasions.

8/4/08, 10:41, called Samsung service and spoke to Anthony. He said he would find another service provider. He called two companies; neither would come to my area. Anthony told me I was in a "no service" area and would refer my call to the Executive Customer Relations group. Anthony told me someone from ECR would call me before noon of the same day.

8/4/08, 7:55 PM, called Samsung, spoke to Josh. He told me there was nothing in my records about "no service" area or ECR. He suggested I call ECR the next day as ECR closes at 5PM.

8/5/08, 11:33 AM, called Samsung, spoke to Kim in ECR. She said nothing to report, suggested I call the next day.

8/5/08, 11:32 AM, called Samsung, spoke to Cathy in ECR. She explained that Samsung would have to exhaust all efforts to find a service provider. I asked how long that would take. Cathy said she didn't know. I asked how they would find a provider, since the closest providers to my area would not come to my house. Cathy said she didn't know that they do something with the computer to find a service provider. I asked if she could give me a ballpark range of how long it would take. I asked if I could speak to someone who could shed some light on the process. Cathy said there was no one else to speak to since I was dealing with the ECR which was as high as you could go. She again said she didn't know but told me I had only been waiting for three days, which isn't a long time. She suggested I call back on Friday, 8/7/08.

8/7/08, called Samsung, spoke to Debbie. Debbie said they had found a provider and placed me on hold to call and set appointment. When she came back on line, she told me that provider does not service my area. I asked how they were going to find a provider, since no one covers my area. She said they would have to work on it for 21 business days before they would consider any other options. I asked when the 21 days started, on my initial call, or when they found a service tech. She wasn't sure but assumed it would be from my initial call. She suggested I call back in a couple of days.

Here's my beef:

1. $2,500, brand new Samsung 50" Plasma stops working 6 months after purchase.
2. Samsung can't find a repair technician in my area, but tells me to hang on for 21 business days while they try to round someone up.
3. I have to continually call them, instead of Samsung updating me on their progress.

I will never purchase another Samsung product.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Samsung
SUBMIT a ticket
for Samsung
WATCH videos
for Samsung
More Samsung Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Samsung

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Company was claimed GREAT NEWS, this company has Partnered with MeasuredUp and uses it to answer you!
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


jacqueline2681 says: (9 years ago)
 0
hi i bought a 40" samsung full hd tv in june 2008 and now august 2009 the thing wont switch on!! a common problem with the pcb apparently it wont support the tv so they break after 12 months or so!! no customer service samsung are not interested!! would not recommend anyone buy a samsung lcd tv!! poor poor



5084 says: (10 years ago)
 0
Where is it you live? I had at-home service on-warranty and they came in 3 days. And the problem is your power supply




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Samsung reviews


More

Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team